New Chairman announced for LOCSU

10 August 2018

Following a recruitment process exercise, LOCSU Board member, Henrietta Alderman, today announced the appointment of a new Non-Executive Chairman of the Local Optical Committee Support Unit.

Henrietta Alderman, Chair of Board Appointment Process, said:

"I am pleased to update you about the appointment of a Non-Executive Chair to the LOCSU Board.

"As you will know Alan Tinger will be stepping down this autumn after ten years in the role and the Board has just completed a recruitment process to find a suitable replacement.

"This has resulted in the appointment of Mike Fegan who will formally take up the post after the NOC in November 2018.

"Mike has a wealth of experience to offer LOCSU, having worked for FTSE 100 companies, SMEs, start-ups, not-for-profit and charitable organisations in a variety of senior roles. He will be able to contribute particularly in the areas of finance and governance."


Chris McGachy, LOCSU Communications Manager, email, or telephone 020 7549 2053.



The Local Optical Committee Support Unit (LOCSU) works with the Optical Confederation to support Local Optical Committees (LOCs) across England in developing local eye health services. LOCSU helps community optometrists and opticians work with local commissioners to make community eye services accessible for patients and cost effective for the NHS. LOCs represent the interests of Optometrists, Dispensing Opticians and Contractors of Ophthalmic services in local areas.


Contact us

Dates for the diary

National Optical Conference 2018

Chesford Grange hotel, Nr Kenilworth, Warwick CV8 2LD

Annual NOC for LOC officers and its members

2018-11-14 17:00:00 - 2018-11-15 17:30:00

Contact email:

Contact telephone number: 020 7549 2051

East Yorkshire LOC's AGM

Village Hotel, Henry Boot Way, Hull HU4 7DY

Annual AGM

2018-11-19 18:30:00 - 2018-11-19 21:00:00

Contact name: Ean Blair

Contact email:

Contact telephone number: 07768 492806

View all events